



September 2020

Permanent Record to File

Board Members

President	In 1998, four former USAF airmen, who flew in the AC-119
Michael Drzyzga	Gunship, met to share some comraderie. As they became aware of the uniqueness of the role of the AC-119 Gunships, and how
Vice President	much they enjoyed talking about that experience, they became dreamers and had a dream to form a Veterans Association
Roy Davis	dedicated to those who flew, supported, and maintanined the AC- 119s.
Past President	They deveoped a plan, and got to work, reaching out to other
Gus Sininger	119ers they knew. Their dream became a reality, and the Association they helped form wants to recognize them and proclaim them as our Founding Fathers . They are our fiirst four
Secretary	life members:
Andrea Drzyzga	Jim Bennes
Treasurer	Norman Evans
Doug Wohlgamuth	Fred Graves Bill Petrie
Quartermaster	The Association would not have formed on a sound foundation

Gus Sininger

Member at Large

James Dunn John Wolff Jenna Laird

Reunion Coordinator For 2020&2021 Gus Sininger

A non-profit Association Of AC-119 Gunship Air & Ground Crew Members The Association would not have formed on a sound foundation, without a significant effort by many who reached out to other 119ers and subsequently gathered in order to form the organization and plan a reunion in 2000 in Ft. Walton Beach. These charter members include, but are not limited to Larry "Doc" Fletcher, Chuck James, Wayne Laessig, Walt Riebau, Gus Sininger, and Doug Wohlgamuth.

Respectfully submitted to Board of Directors

Michael Drzyzga President